Ponca City, OK

Concert Choir and CC Singers Perform Songs of Hope In Dedication to Member

ARKANSAS CITY — The Cowley College Concert Choir and CC Singers are preparing for their first concert of the fall semester on Tuesday, Oct. 23 at 7:30 p.m. The concert is being dedicated to Adam Young, member of the Concert Choir and CC Singers, who was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma at the end of the spring semester.

“We would love to have a full house for this special concert,” director of vocal music Lindsay Allen said. “Our concert, Songs of Hope, is dedicated to Adam and his fight. He is doing amazingly well and has now completed his last planned chemo treatment.”

The Concert Choir will perform Simple Gifts by Aaron Copland and arranged by David Brunner;

You Are the New Day by John David and arranged by Peter Knight; Inscription of Hope by Z. Randall Stroope; Rhythm of Life by Fields and Coleman and arranged by Barnes; and O Happy Day arranged by Larry Farrow.

The CC Singers will perform Feeling Good from The Roar of the Greasepaint- The Smell of the Crowd by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley and arranged by Alan Billingsley; Smile by Charles Chaplin and arranged by Steve Zegree; True Colors by Steinberg and Kelly and arranged by Mac Huff; and Fight Song by Rachel Platten and Dave Bassett and arranged by Roger Emerson.

“Again, I would love to have as many people at our concert as possible so we can celebrate Adam’s fight and inspire others who may be going through the same fight,” Allen said.

There is no cost to attend this special concert.

Concert Choir members are: Steve Altimirano, Ellie Boatman, Kelsey Carpenter, Kadie Carrell, Chelo Curtis, Marlie Dennett, Sarah Flickinger, Jacob Giger, Amanda Glenn, Meikalo Hall, Hanah Henry, Caden Lantz, Jon Lee, Caitlyn Lewis, Jeannie Qualls, Emily Ramsey, Brittany Rosenberg, Kaylee Schulte, Markie Swanson, Tristan Barragan, Ben Chinn, Kamdon Fuqua, Jacob Michaelis, Matthew Sinnett, and Adam Young.

CC Singers are: Sarah Flickinger, Jacob Giger, Meikalo Hall, Caden Lantz, Caitlyn Lewis, Emily Ramsey, Brittany Rosenberg, Kaylee Schulte, Tristan Barragan, Kelsey Carpenter, Jonathan Lee, Jacob Michaelis, Matthew Sinnett, and Adam Young.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.